Day 2 Update: GoPro

I finally got the software to pull things off the GoPro downloaded. I think I have things set poorly, the image quality is really pad for stills, they’re really highly compressed looking and overly processed. I can’t figure out how to shoot in RAW like I thought the thing was able to so the quality is well below that of my Canon dive camera. It has a much lower rating than the Canon though so I might just bring it when I’m going deeper than 60′ at this point.

If I can’t figure it out on my own, I’ll talk to GoPro, it definitely seems like compression. The hardware is great, I hope its not hamstrung by software.

Anyway here is a selection of shots not in the previous post.

One thought on “Day 2 Update: GoPro

Leave a Reply

